Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lawrence, KS Family Physician Dr. Chad Johanning

PATIENT FEEDBACK

Lawrence Family Practice Center is pleased to be your go-to for comprehensive family services, including pediatrics, obstetrics, gynecology, urgent care, routine physicals, and more. Our highly skilled physicians get to know our patients and their families one on one to build long-lasting relationships. We understand that choosing a primary care physician can be a difficult decision. To help you understand if our team could be a great fit for your family, we invite you to read our long account of patient testimonials from people just like you who have experienced our compassionate and attentive care firsthand.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2021

Dr. Johanning is the best!! He was my doctor through a difficult pregnancy and always listened to my concerns and never made me feel rushed. I’ve since switched my husband and two children to him and we all love him. Best doctor we’ve ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2020

Feeling healthier than I have in more years than I can recall, I have Dr. Johanning to thank. He is always patient, never makes assumptions, and addresses any concerns I might have. If he does not have an immediate diagnosis, he does whatever is necessary to find the answers and pursue an appropriate treatment. He is a knowledgeable and trustworthy professional who cares enough to go the distance. The Lawrence medical community is fortunate to have Dr. Johanning as a healthcare provider here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2020

You won’t find anybody better. He is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2020

I have been a patient of LFPC for 15 years. Dr Johanning has been our primary for about the last two years and he also delivered my son. Best doctor we’ve ever had by far! Very knowledgeable and never makes us feel rushed even though I know he’s super busy. Always listens to our concerns and makes sure we understand his recommendations. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr Johanning has been our primary physician since our son was six weeks old; three years. We really like him. He's nice and approachable. The staff at the front desk are not always friendly, but customer service is not an easy job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2018

Absolutely love this facility, all of the doctor's I've had a chance to see, and the friendly nursing team. As a veterinarian I'm pretty picky about where I get my own medical care and want to make sure I work with a team who knows their stuff. When I moved to the area and saw all that they offered here I was really impressed. They have so much right there that I don't have to go driving all over the place. I have my regular appointments, gynecology appointments, OB appointments, kids wellness appointments, ultrasounds, x-rays, labwork drawn, walk-in urgent appointments, and pharmacy all in the same place. To boot, with Dr. McKeon's additional training in obstetrics she was able to deliver my son at Lawrence Memorial Hospital. The one trade off is that because they're doing so much (especially walk-ins and emergency deliveries) sometimes you wait a bit longer or they ask you to reschedule. I bring a book and the waiting room is comfortable. I've always found though that when it's my turn, they give me the same time and attention as they've given everyone else and I never feel rushed. Trust me, as a fellow medical professional I sometimes have a lot of questions. Dr. McKeon has been great about getting me consistent answers based on data and recent studies, and finding me an answer if she doesn't know it offhand. She's gone out of her way to work with labs and my health insurance when we were looking at specific tests I needed because I'm a veterinarian. If I have a question I can contact her via the online patient portal and their team gets back to me promptly. My husband has seen Dr. Bradley Phipps and loved his blunt straight-forward style. I've also seen Dr. Kalb, Dr. Johanning, and Dr. Carla Phipps and loved them all. Unfortunately most people only take the time to review when they're frustrated, but every time I interact with these folks again I want to write more good things. (This time it was for great online advice via the patient portal on strategies for handling my son's cold - which they've seen on physical exam recently.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2018

Chad Johanning saved my daughters life! 3 years ago we went to see a doctor because our daughter was experiencing weird "movements". He was the on-call doctor and he immediately recognized this was a neurological issue and got us set up the following Monday with a doctor at Children's Mercy. Since then we have seen him for all of our family members. When he is unavailable we have seen one of the newest members and we are just as happy. The check in process is seamless, the staff are incredibly helpful and the doctors have been there for all of us. I would recommend them to everyone. No matter which doctor you see you are in good hands. Oh and billing is so very helpful and works with us on payments and I have never had a bad experience. They take care of my family of 5 from the minor to the severe and listen to our concerns. Thank You LFP!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2018

I recently became a patient of Dr. Johanning after Heather Yates left the practice. Dr. Johanning has been friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough in his examinations and how he explains his findings. I have no trouble recommending him and will continue to visit him for my own and my family’s medical care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Johanning has great bedside manner. He takes time to talk to you and explain any questions you might have. I always leave his office understanding my plan of care. He is not only my PCP, but also my OB/ GYN. Dr. Johanning is also my husband's PCP, and he is very happy with his care too. Highly recommended! Ps. The telephone staff there isn't always in the best mood, but Dr. Johanning is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

The attention and advice I’ve received during my tenure at LFPC has been truly exceptional. Dr. McKeon is my primary caregiver but I have also been seen by Dr. Carla Phipps, Heather Yates, and Dr. Johanning. The nursing staff is fantastic and I find it incredibly convenient to have lab, X-ray, and a Pharmacy all on site. LFPC provides the full package. I feel like I have my own personal team of medical professionals collaborating with me on my wellness. In my opinion, Dr. McKeon’s most impressive characteristic is her keen knowledge of the latest research. She references medical journal articles to inform me of the latest treatment options when we are crafting my wellness plan. She is thorough in her assessment, respectful in her interactions, and she is an excellent listener. You can’t go wrong with LFPC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2016

Upon typing in "Lawrence Family Practice" to get their phone number so I could call and make an appointment for my daughter, I saw that this place only has 2.8 stars. Most of the reviews are from 1+ years ago. So I feel compelled to leave a new, up to date review. We love going here and we love our doctor, Dr. Chad Johanning. He was our Doctor for our first born before he moved to Lawrence and we now travel to see him at LFP. We have never waited in the waiting room for long-even when it seemed like there were quite a few people in the waiting area. The receptionists are always prompt and nice on the phone (the receptionist was my least favorite thing about the last place we were). My only complaint would be the very front desk at the office-this is literally the only place we have ever waited longer than I'd like. Even then-the receptionists are always kind and helpful. If you are looking for a provider and specifically a family doctor for your kids or if you are a mom to be-I highly suggest Dr. Johanning. We wouldn't trust our family's health with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2015

We love Dr. Johanning and always trust his opinion. That is why we followed him from Atchison!! Our Favorite Dr. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.