Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lawrence, KS Doctor of Medicine Dr. Blake Phipps

PATIENT FEEDBACK

Lawrence Family Practice Center is pleased to be your go-to for comprehensive family services, including pediatrics, obstetrics, gynecology, urgent care, routine physicals, and more. Our highly skilled physicians get to know our patients and their families one on one to build long-lasting relationships. We understand that choosing a primary care physician can be a difficult decision. To help you understand if our team could be a great fit for your family, we invite you to read our long account of patient testimonials from people just like you who have experienced our compassionate and attentive care firsthand.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Amazing and patient nurses. Everyone is so kind. The place is clean and organized. Dr. Blake Phipps is an amazing Doctor. Hes patient, kind and explains everything clearly. He makes sure you understand. He really cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

As new doctors take the sacred Hippocratic oath they vow that "in purity and according to divine law will I carry out my life and my art." My family has been a LFPC client for over 30 years. This practice is nothing short of exemplary and features a team of caring physicians that can only be described as consumate professionals. As we travel through life turmoil, age, and disease become inevitable. Great doctors get to shield and foster the flickering flame that is human life at its most vulnerable. Often they are the difference between hope and tragedy. Our children are now adults. They have seen thousands of people and will see many more...but the very first one was Dr. Carla Phipps. That will never be forgotten. We have faced many challenges that we managed to overcome because of the amazing people working at Lawrence Family Practice Center. They took an ancient oath and have never forgotten it. A group of special people who carry out their life and art in purity and according to divine law should be cherished and celebrated. We love them and literally owe them our lives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Blake Phipps has taken very good care of my son when he had some unusual health issues. Dr Phipps has a lovely combination of professionalism and caring and I appreciate it very much. He has a great bedside manner and is always quick to respond to our concerns and calls. Thank you Dr Blake Phipps!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Blake Phipps and his staff are amazing and always make me feel like I’m not just a patient on the schedule. They actually care about my family. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2020

I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Blake!! He had access to my entire file but took the time to also ask me questions about my health and get to know me. I really appreciated that he went above and beyond and was extremely helpful in answering my questions. Definitely a top recommendation for a local family practice doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Carla Phipps since I was a student at the University of Kansas (1996-2000). She and the other medical professionals at Lawrence Family Practice Center have given me and my two children --whom Dr. Carla delivered -- great care. I like that the facility is a one stop shop: doctor, pharmacy, x-ray, lab. So nice for a busy family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2020

Dr. Phipps listens - We found Dr. Blake Phipps patient, caring, and thorough. He takes his time and asks good questions. He did follow up research and consulted with other doctors in the office about our case before the next appointment and had good recommendation. He verbalized his commitment to stay on our case and help as best he could. We have been please with his care. He is a young doctor, knowledgeable and not arrogant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I love LFPC, I drive 45 miles to get to LFPC, but it's worth the drive! I have been seen by most if the doctors or physician assistants over the years. I have been a patient for almost 30 years. Dr. Carla Phipps and her nurse Misti are the best! I have obviously been happy with all my medical needs being meet. I highly recommend LFPC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I love LFPC, I drive 45 miles to get to LFPC, but it's worth the drive! I have been seen by most if the doctors or physician assistants over the years. I have been a patient for almost 30 years. Dr. Carla Phipps and her nurse Misti are the best! I have obviously been happy with all my medical needs being meet. I highly recommend LFPC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2018

Absolutely love this facility, all of the doctor's I've had a chance to see, and the friendly nursing team. As a veterinarian I'm pretty picky about where I get my own medical care and want to make sure I work with a team who knows their stuff. When I moved to the area and saw all that they offered here I was really impressed. They have so much right there that I don't have to go driving all over the place. I have my regular appointments, gynecology appointments, OB appointments, kids wellness appointments, ultrasounds, x-rays, labwork drawn, walk-in urgent appointments, and pharmacy all in the same place. To boot, with Dr. McKeon's additional training in obstetrics she was able to deliver my son at Lawrence Memorial Hospital. The one trade off is that because they're doing so much (especially walk-ins and emergency deliveries) sometimes you wait a bit longer or they ask you to reschedule. I bring a book and the waiting room is comfortable. I've always found though that when it's my turn, they give me the same time and attention as they've given everyone else and I never feel rushed. Trust me, as a fellow medical professional I sometimes have a lot of questions. Dr. McKeon has been great about getting me consistent answers based on data and recent studies, and finding me an answer if she doesn't know it offhand. She's gone out of her way to work with labs and my health insurance when we were looking at specific tests I needed because I'm a veterinarian. If I have a question I can contact her via the online patient portal and their team gets back to me promptly. My husband has seen Dr. Bradley Phipps and loved his blunt straight-forward style. I've also seen Dr. Kalb, Dr. Johanning, and Dr. Carla Phipps and loved them all. Unfortunately most people only take the time to review when they're frustrated, but every time I interact with these folks again I want to write more good things. (This time it was for great online advice via the patient portal on strategies for handling my son's cold - which they've seen on physical exam recently.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have gone to Lawrence Family Practice for over 20 years. Brad Phipps is my husband’s doctor and Carla Phipps is my doctor. We have had excellent care every time we have had a visit. They are smart, top notch doctors! Could not be happier with our care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

The attention and advice I’ve received during my tenure at LFPC has been truly exceptional. Dr. McKeon is my primary caregiver but I have also been seen by Dr. Carla Phipps, Heather Yates, and Dr. Johanning. The nursing staff is fantastic and I find it incredibly convenient to have lab, X-ray, and a Pharmacy all on site. LFPC provides the full package. I feel like I have my own personal team of medical professionals collaborating with me on my wellness. In my opinion, Dr. McKeon’s most impressive characteristic is her keen knowledge of the latest research. She references medical journal articles to inform me of the latest treatment options when we are crafting my wellness plan. She is thorough in her assessment, respectful in her interactions, and she is an excellent listener. You can’t go wrong with LFPC. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.