Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lawrence Family Practice Center

PATIENT FEEDBACK

Lawrence Family Practice Center is pleased to be your go-to for comprehensive family services, including pediatrics, obstetrics, gynecology, urgent care, routine physicals, and more. Our highly skilled physicians get to know our patients and their families one on one to build long-lasting relationships. We understand that choosing a primary care physician can be a difficult decision. To help you understand if our team could be a great fit for your family, we invite you to read our long account of patient testimonials from people just like you who have experienced our compassionate and attentive care firsthand.

Filter8 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I've always had wonderful experiences with the nurses and providers, they always make me feel safe and welcome. The front desk staff has been dismissive, and has forced some fairly embarrassing interactions - like having me state my health concerns in front of other patients, being unwilling to work with me to explain payment information when I was contacting my insurance, etc. I was late once, and instead of telling me yes or no as to whether the provider would still see me they made it seem like it was a huge deal and seemed very exasperated and borderline rude. I'd rather get a no than be treated like that to be honest. I get that COVID is hard and everyone is stressed but I shouldn't be leaving the front desk getting choked up from stress and embarrassment in most of my visits. I guess I didn't really think it was a big deal and sort of a universal experience until I started working at a hospital and have seen very positive and nonjudgemental interactions between patients and staff there, even when the news wasn't great. The good news is that you can do most of your check-in virtually. Again, the providers have been nothing but kind so it's not enough to make me look for healthcare elsewhere, but I am disappointed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

I've always had wonderful experiences with the nurses and providers, they always make me feel safe and welcome. The front desk staff has been dismissive, and has forced some fairly embarrassing interactions - like having me state my health concerns in front of other patients, being unwilling to work with me to explain payment information when I was contacting my insurance, etc. I was late once, and instead of telling me yes or no as to whether the provider would still see me they made it seem like it was a huge deal and seemed very exasperated and borderline rude. I'd rather get a no than be treated like that to be honest. I get that COVID is hard and everyone is stressed but I shouldn't be leaving the front desk getting choked up from stress and embarrassment in most of my visits. I guess I didn't really think it was a big deal and sort of a universal experience until I started working at a hospital and have seen very positive and nonjudgemental interactions between patients and staff there, even when the news wasn't great. The good news is that you can do most of your check-in virtually. Again, the providers have been nothing but kind so it's not enough to make me look for healthcare elsewhere, but I am disappointed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Nurses here could be a bit more caring and the doctors could be more straightforward in sharing what your exam results are, given the amount you'll spend for care in this private practice. They do have a lot of care services to avail of whenever LMH doctors are simply unavailable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2019

Amanda Miller is the best she has helped me through some health problems and helped me through stuff when I was scared . The nurses are fantastic as well More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2014

Lawrence Family Practice has cared for my family well for over twenty years. Dr. Brad Phipps has provided me with fine personal care while we were without insurance and everything was out of pocket for my children, my wife and myself. He has been kind, pragmatic, humorous and when I was too heavy and my BP was too high did not let it slide. He got my attention to improve my diet and exercise. I have been treated by a dozen different physicians in my 60 plus years and I have always found Dr Brad Phipps to be a fine and caring physician. -William R Edmonds More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2013

Lawrence Family Practice has cared for my family well for over twenty years. Dr. Brad Phipps has provided me with fine personal care while we were without insurance and everything was out of pocket for my children, my wife and myself. He has been kind, pragmatic, humorous and when I was too heavy and my BP was too high did not let it slide. He got my attention to improve my diet and exercise. I have been treated by a dozen different physicians in my 60 plus years and I have always found Dr Brad Phipps to be a fine and caring physician. -William R Edmonds More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2012

I’ve been going here for about 7 years now and I’ve never seen another doctor in Lawrence. The only negative thing about this place is that the ladies that work the check-in desk are terrible. They are so unfriendly and just downright rude. If my doctor wasn’t awesome, I would not return here. I like Heather Yates who is a Nurse Practitioner under Dr. McKeon. I’ve seen Dr. McKeon as well, but prefer Heather. She always takes the time to answer all my questions and I never feel rushed with her. I’ve seen both Dr. Phipps here and have always felt extremely rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2010

Well, coming from a man who hates doctors with a royal passion, this place has their stuff together. With a family practice, ob/gyn, dermatologist and cosmetics, AND their own pharmacy on site Lawrence Family Practice has everything a sick person would ever need. They’ve got the checking-in routine down pat. Fill out paperwork once, never fill it out again. Both times I’ve had to go in due to illness, I’ve never had to wait more that 10 minutes in the waiting room. I’ve had two different doctors now, both of which were professional, patient, and had a wonderful bedside manner. No rushing rudeness here like alot of other doctors. The building appears to be under 3 years old, with a warmer, friendlier interior than most medical offices. Also notably absent is that horrible sanitizer/medical scrub smell so common to other offices. Little things like kleenex, hand sanitizer, and ample seating go a long way towards patient comfort. No muzak and a separate children’s play area do nothing but further the great experience. Nothing is worse than having to sit elbow-to-elbow with an energetic 3 year old while you feel like complete crap. If you’re new to Lawrence and hunting for a doctor, I’d definitely recommend you check out Lawrence Family Practice Center. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.