Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lawrence Family Practice Center

PATIENT FEEDBACK

Lawrence Family Practice Center is pleased to be your go-to for comprehensive family services, including pediatrics, obstetrics, gynecology, urgent care, routine physicals, and more. Our highly skilled physicians get to know our patients and their families one on one to build long-lasting relationships. We understand that choosing a primary care physician can be a difficult decision. To help you understand if our team could be a great fit for your family, we invite you to read our long account of patient testimonials from people just like you who have experienced our compassionate and attentive care firsthand.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2021

I had Moved from Kansas City,Kansas to Lawrence, Ks last year and I found a great place of people who are so nice and so sweet and my primary care physician is soo sweet and amazing and I recommend her to anyone who is looking for a Primary care physician her name is Alana Ryan she is soo sweet and she will literally sit down talk to you and listen and do what she has to do just so amazing like Hands down!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2018

My family and I have used this office, for 5+ years. We have never had any issues. The staff and doctors are great. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have gone to Lawrence Family Practice for over 20 years. Brad Phipps is my husband’s doctor and Carla Phipps is my doctor. We have had excellent care every time we have had a visit. They are smart, top notch doctors! Could not be happier with our care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2017

The attention and advice I’ve received during my tenure at LFPC has been truly exceptional. Dr. McKeon is my primary caregiver but I have also been seen by Dr. Carla Phipps, Heather Yates, and Dr. Johanning. The nursing staff is fantastic and I find it incredibly convenient to have lab, X-ray, and a Pharmacy all on site. LFPC provides the full package. I feel like I have my own personal team of medical professionals collaborating with me on my wellness. In my opinion, Dr. McKeon’s most impressive characteristic is her keen knowledge of the latest research. She references medical journal articles to inform me of the latest treatment options when we are crafting my wellness plan. She is thorough in her assessment, respectful in her interactions, and she is an excellent listener. You can’t go wrong with LFPC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2013

I am relatively new in town, and was looking for a good pediatrician for my infant son. Lawrence Family Practice Center was recommended to me by a friend. I’ve been twice now - once for a minor issue my son had, and once for my son’s well-baby visit and immunizations.I could not be happier with this place! The staff is incredibly helpful, the nurses are amazing, and the one doctor I’ve seen briefly was very nice and helpful. At my son’s well-baby appointment, I had a concern about an issue for myself, and the nurse examining my son took a look at it an immediately got the doctor to confirm that I needed to have it taken care of right away. Even though I wasn’t the one in for the appointment, they got me checked in quickly, going so far as holding my little boy while I filled out paperwork. I really, really loves my health care provider in California - Lawrence Family Practice Center is right up there with them, so I am extremely happy my friend recommended them! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2012

I’ve been going here for about 7 years now and I’ve never seen another doctor in Lawrence. The only negative thing about this place is that the ladies that work the check-in desk are terrible. They are so unfriendly and just downright rude. If my doctor wasn’t awesome, I would not return here. I like Heather Yates who is a Nurse Practitioner under Dr. McKeon. I’ve seen Dr. McKeon as well, but prefer Heather. She always takes the time to answer all my questions and I never feel rushed with her. I’ve seen both Dr. Phipps here and have always felt extremely rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2010

This place deserves major props. My wife is pregnant and we are going to doctor here who is an OB and a family practitioner. So we are seeing the doctor who will see the baby grow. The people here have been nothing but friendly. They have done everything they can to make sure that my wife’s pregnancy goes well. The waiting area is nice. Separate play area for the kids and not sitting right next to another patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2010

Well, coming from a man who hates doctors with a royal passion, this place has their stuff together. With a family practice, ob/gyn, dermatologist and cosmetics, AND their own pharmacy on site Lawrence Family Practice has everything a sick person would ever need. They’ve got the checking-in routine down pat. Fill out paperwork once, never fill it out again. Both times I’ve had to go in due to illness, I’ve never had to wait more that 10 minutes in the waiting room. I’ve had two different doctors now, both of which were professional, patient, and had a wonderful bedside manner. No rushing rudeness here like alot of other doctors. The building appears to be under 3 years old, with a warmer, friendlier interior than most medical offices. Also notably absent is that horrible sanitizer/medical scrub smell so common to other offices. Little things like kleenex, hand sanitizer, and ample seating go a long way towards patient comfort. No muzak and a separate children’s play area do nothing but further the great experience. Nothing is worse than having to sit elbow-to-elbow with an energetic 3 year old while you feel like complete crap. If you’re new to Lawrence and hunting for a doctor, I’d definitely recommend you check out Lawrence Family Practice Center. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.